Councillor Disclosures

All local government candidates and groups have obligations under the Election Funding and Disclosures Act 1981 (the Act).

The Funding and Disclosure Guide-Candidates, Groups and Official Agents at Local Government Elections is now available. The guide follows the election funding and disclosure timeline and provides candidates, groups and their official agents with information about their obligations under the Act and practical information about:

  • registering as a candidate for a Local Government election or by-election;
  • registering as a group for a Local Government election;
  • appointing and registering an official agent;
  • political donations;
  • loans;
  • electoral expenditure;
  • receiving political donations;
  • campaign accounts;
  • keeping records of political donations and electoral expenditure;
  • disclosing political donations and electoral expenditure; and
  • auditing of disclosures.

More information can be found on the Election funding Authority website

Members of the public may view the record of disclosures of a Brewarrina Shire Councillor at the following webpage- EFA Search disclosures

The Information and Privacy Commission (IPC) has finalised and issued Guideline 1: For local councils on the disclosure of information contained in the returns disclosing the interests of councillors and designated persons (Guideline 1). Guideline 1 states that councillors’ and designated persons’ returns of interests must be made publicly available free of charge on councils’ websites, unless there is an overriding public interest against disclosure of the information contained in them or to do so would impose unreasonable additional costs on the council. Below are the list of disclosure forms;

Councillor Vivian Slack-Smith          Initial Return 2022

Councillor Angelo Pippos                 Initial Return 2022             

Councillor Thomas Stanton              Initial Return 2022

Councillor Noel Sheridan                 Initial Return 2022

Councillor Donna Jeffries                 Initial Return 2022

Councillor Isaac Gordon                  Initial Return 2022

Councillor Douglas Gordon              Initial Return 2022

Councillor Mark Brown                    Initial Return 2022

Councillor Patricia Frail                   Initial Return 2022